Home » Special Features » Registration for the Conference is now Open!

Registration for the Conference is now Open!

Registration is now open for ITUP’s 17th Annual Conference, “ACA: The Final Countdown,” which will take place Tuesday, February 5, 2013 at the Sacramento Convention Center. This year we expect over 600 healthcare leaders to attend, including health plans, providers, advocates, employers, unions, and government representatives. The convening of such diverse and influential stakeholders will facilitate collaboration in promoting the efficient and sustainable implementation of health reform.

The evening prior to the conference, Monday, February 4th, 2013, ITUP will be hosting a Networking and Awards Dinner at the Sacramento Convention Center from 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM to honor board members of the California Health Benefit Exchange and for participants to connect and collaborate with ITUP board members, conference speakers, and other colleagues.

To register click HERE!
Register by January 18, 2013 to take advantage of the early registration price!
A working agenda is available for viewing:
Conference Agenda 2013


Confirmed Speakers
Jason T. Andrew, Founder & Chief Executive Officer, SMB & Insurance Associates
John Arensmeyer, Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Small Business Majority
Charles Bacchi, Executive Vice President, California Association of Health Plans
Carmen Balber, Washington Director, Health Access
Dennis Balmer, Deputy Director, Financial Solvency Standards Board, California Department of Managed Health Care
Kim Belshé, Executive Director, First 5 L.A.
Diana Bontá, Chief Executive Officer, The California Wellness Foundation
Alex Briscoe, Director, Alameda County Health Care Services Agency
Richard Chambers, President, Molina Healthcare
James Cruz, Medical Director, Molina Healthcare of California
Diana Dooley, Secretary, California Department of Health and Human Services
Toby Douglas, Director, California Department of Health Care Services
Paul Fearer, Board Member, Covered California
Len Finnocchio, Associate Director, California Department of Health Care Services
Jonathan Freedman, Chief of Strategy, L.A. Care Health Plan
Dean Germano, Chief Executive Officer, Shasta Community Health Center
Sandra Goodwin, President & CEO, California Institute for Mental Health
Betsy Imholz, Director of Special Projects, Consumers Union
Oscar Hidalgo, Communication & Public Affairs Director, Covered California
Ken Jacobs, Chair, Center for Labor Research and Education – UC Berkeley
Howard Kahn, Chief Executive Officer, L.A. Care Health Plan
Mitch Katz, Director, Los Angeles County Department of Health Services
Deborah Kelch, President, Kelch Policy Group
Rachel Klein, Executive Director, Enroll America
Bill Kramer, Executive Director for National Health Policy, Pacific Business Group on Health
Elizabeth Landsberg, Director of Legislative Advocacy, Wester Center on Law & Poverty
Peter V. Lee, Executive Director, Covered California
Peter Long, Chief Executive Officer, Blue Shield of California Foundation
Michael Lujan, Director, Small Business Health Options Program, Covered California
Cindy Mann, Director, Center for Medicaid & CHIP Services
Burt Margolin, President, The Margolin Group
Louise McCarthy, President and Chief Executive Officer, Community Clinic Association of Los Angeles County
Holly Mitchell, California State Assembly
Marian Mulkey, Director of Health Reform & Public Programs Initiative, California HealthCare Foundation
Eric Murray, Senior Vice President, California Association of Public Hospitals
Katherine Neuhausen, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Clinical Scholar, UCLA Department of Family Medicine
Kathy Ochoa, Service Employees International Union
David Panush, Director of Government Relations, Covered California
Janice Rocco, Deputy Commissioner, California Department of Insurance
Andrea Rosen, Interim Director of Health Plan Management, Covered California
Wes Samms, Health Care Advocate, California Student Public Interest Research Group
Andy Schneider, Consultant
Rusty Selix, Executive Director, Mental Health Association of California
Sandra Shewry, Director of State Health Policy, California HealthCare Foundation
Suzie Shupe, Executive Director, California Coverage & Health Initiatives
Laurie Sobel, Senior Attorney, Consumer Union
Marvin Southard, Director, Los Angeles Department of Mental Health
Darren Urada, Asst. Research Psychologist, UCLA Integrated Substance Abuse Programs
Bill Wehrle, Vice President – Health Insurance Exchanges, Kaiser Permanente
Alan Weil, Executive Director, National Academy for State Health Policy
Micah Weinberg, Senior Policy Advisor, Bay Area Council
Ellen Wu, Executive Director, California Pan-Ethnic Health Network
Lucien Wulsin Jr., Executive Director, Insure the Uninsured Project
Bobbie Wunsch, Consultant, Pacific Health Consulting Group


ITUP’s 17th Annual Statewide Conference is sponsored in part by:

Hotel Accommodations
ITUP has reserved a block of rooms at a discounted rate of $179 at the Residence Inn. Reserve a room by January 25 to secure this rate and call the Residence Inn at (916) 443-0500 and request the Insure the Uninsured Project rate, or click here. Space is limited so please reserve a room fast!

Past Conference Materials
Materials from the 16th Annual Statewide Conference can be found here