Home » Blog » Tuesday: Health Reform Conference Call with President Obama

Tuesday: Health Reform Conference Call with President Obama

The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and the White House Office of Faith-Based and Neighborhood Partnerships will be hosting a Health Care Reform Conference Call with President Obama tomorrow (Tuesday) at 1:00 pm Pacific.

President Obama will speak about how consumers and communities are already benefiting from the new law. HHS officials will provide an update on implementation, highlight new outreach resources, and answer questions. Community and faith leaders will also share their efforts to bring the benefits of health care reform home to communities. They encourage everyone to participate to discuss key new benefits under the Affordable Care Act.

Date: Tuesday, September 21
Time: 4 PM Eastern, 3 PM Central, 2 PM Mountain, 1 PM Pacific

Dial-in information:
* For those with internet access, join online.
* For those without internet access, dial: 1-888-455-6860 or 1-866-844-9416

This call is closed to press and for informational purposes only. You do not need to RSVP for this call but if you have questions email partnerships@hhs.gov.

Enjoy!